Diocese of Fredericton Diocesan Synod of Fredericton

The Anglican Diocese of Fredericton

Proclaiming the Gospel of Jesus Christ for the making of disciples

115 Church Street, Fredericton NB E3B 4C8
(506) 459 1801 [t] (506) 460 0520 [f]

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday

Diocesan Personnel
"Supporting and encouraging the ministry of the Bishop, parishes and people in our shared mission and vision."
Bishop of Fredericton: The Rt. Rev. David Edwards (ext. 223)
Diocesan / Executive Archdeacon: The Ven. Cathy Laskey (ext. 224)
Treasurer of the Synod: Heather Harris-Jones, CPA, CMA (ext. 222)
Personnel and Safe Church Officer: Ben Bourque (ext. 226)
Financial and Administrative Assistant (interim): Joshua McDorman (ext. 221)
Bishop's Secretary: Cheryl Jacobs (ext. 223)
Director of Youth and Intergenerational Ministries: Colin McDonald
Asst. to Dir. of Youth and Intergenerational Min. /
Interim Director of Camp Medley:
Allyson Caldwell
Communications Officer: Gisele McKnight (ext. 232)
Parish Development Officer: Shawn Branch

Parishes and Clergy

Sessions of Synod

Diocesan Council

Camp Ministries: Camp Medley | Camp Brookwood

Other Contacts

Chancellor: David Bell
Vice-Chancellor: Dr. Kelly VanBuskirk, Q.C.
Diocesan Misconduct Complaints Officer: Ann Whiteway Brown, Q.C.
Assistant Misconduct Complaints Officer: Victoria Hachey
Diocesan Privacy Officer: Ben Bourque
506-459-1801 (226)
Diocesan Registrar: The Rev. Canon Tom Smith
Diocesan Archivist: Lorna Williams
Diocesan Archives:
(at the Provincial Archives)
Joanna Aiton Kerr
Stewardship Officer: Michael Briggs
506-459-1801 (230)
Ecumenical Officer: The Rev. Robert LeBlanc
E Offering Administrator: Jean Wilson
Warden of Layreaders: Cleo Cyr
Diocesan PWRDF Representative: Anne Walling
(pwrdfnb at gmail.com)
Diocesan Representative - Anglican Fellowship of Prayer: The Rev. Debbie Edmondson

Committees and Teams

Administration Team: Canon David Barrett, Chair
Archives Committee: Joanna Aiton Kerr, Chair
Lorna Williams, Diocesan Archivist
Communications Committee: Dorothy Shephard, Chair
Companion Diocese Committee: Robert Griffin, Chair
Constitution and Canons Committee: David Bell, Chair
Creation Matters Working Group: , Chair
Finance Committee: Gilbert Carter, Chair
Human Resources Committee: Canon Walter Williams, Chair
Misconduct Committee: Susan Jack, Chair
Mission and Outreach Team: Nancy Stephens, Chair
Nominating Committee: The Rev. Ann Fairweather, Chair
Property Committee: Jim Knight, Chair (506-260-5363)
Spiritual Development Team: Cheryl Jacobs, Chair
Stewardship and Financial Development Team: The Rev. Tom Stradwick, Chair
Youth and Intergenerational Ministries Team: Jason Smith, Chair